10 must-read books like Think And Grow Rich

Books, Make MoneyBy Eamon
Books like Think and Grow Rich

Think and grow rich’ is a special book like no other. It’s as practical with advice as it is captivating in storytelling. And even though this self-improvement book was written in 1937, Dale Carnegie’s wisdom is still a staple source of motivation for the ambitious and fills you with hope for a prosperous future. If you’ve read it and want to keep the momentum going with more timeless classics mixed in with modern gems then we’ve got you covered. Instead of providing a list of books which simply reformat the same information, this selection offers different perspectives and builds on the same topics you learned so you get the breadth and depth to expand your mind AND your wallet.

Other books like Think And Grow Rich include:

  • The millionaire next door
  • How to win friends and influence people
  • Rich dad poor dad
  • Mindset
  • Meditations
  • The richest man in Babylon
  • Money: know more, make more, give more
  • Influence: the psychology of persuasion
  • Awaken the giant within
  • The 7 habits of highly effective people

Before we kick off, remember the words of Dale Carnegie himself – never procrastinate! You can’t go wrong with any of these books. Each one is highly rated and has stood the test of time so if one catches your eye go ahead and order from Amazon or listen on Audible.

The millionaire next door

Author: Thomas J. Stanley Ph.D. & William D. Danko Ph.D.

9371+ ratings: 4.5 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

What better way to understand the minds of wealthy people than to study them? Academic Ph.D experts Thomas and William aim to provide an accurate and authoritative study of wealth accumulators in America and discover that most people have it all wrong. The book is an eye-opening experience that debunks a lot of myths about millionaires and shows how ordinary people can adopt seven characteristics of the wealthy to develop their own riches without needing to become a top income earner. The book’s main strength is also its shortfall as being research-driven makes it less compelling than Think and Grow Rich.

How to win friends and influence people

Author: Dale Carnegie

113,690+ ratings: 4.6 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

It’s hard to read ‘Think and Grow Rich’ and not follow up with ‘How To Win Friends and Influence People’. They’re birds of a feather. Why? Because the former book delivers some golden nuggets of advice and the latter executes it perfectly. A few examples include collaborating and maintaining friendly rapport with others to help achieve your goal. Acquiring the specialised knowledge needed to succeed is best available from others and they need to be persuaded to mentor or give you their time. To be able to make good decisions for yourself you can’t be easily influenced by the opinion of others, so it’s good to know how people try to influence you. Lastly, when working towards a goal you should drive passion from a group under a common purpose. ‘How To Win Friends And Influence People’ ticks all the boxes to become extremely likable and rally people to help you succeed. The flow and storytelling throughout suck you in and you’re finished before you know it. That’s why tens of millions have been sold around the world.

Rich dad poor dad

Author: Robert Kiyosaki

87,098+ ratings: 4.6 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

‘Rich dad, Poor dad’ captures the entrepreneurial spirit and evolving mindset of now multi-millionaire Robert Kiyosaki as a young kid. Through his story growing up he teaches the financial fundamentals we should all have learned in school such as the real difference between an asset and a liability. The book explores the comparative difference between the mentality of rich and poor parents and how that can affect your chances of success or failure early in life. It could be exactly what you need to get rid of old ways of thinking and find a better blueprint for creating wealth. This is not only important for you but to teach your children (if you want or have any) to give them the best chance at success as well.

Mindset

Author: Carol Dweck

26,217+ ratings: 4.5 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

A lot of people are conditioned to be stuck in their ways. They attribute the success of others to talent or special privileges and use this as an excuse for their own inaction. This is a ‘fixed mindset’ and incredibly dangerous to your goals if you want to get rich. If there’s any doubt that you can or will achieve your human potential then this book could change your life. Carol is one of the world’s leading researchers in the fields of personality, social psychology and developmental psychology and can help you to understand a ‘growth mindset’. This should create a shift in your attitude and desire towards learning new things, build up your self-esteem and tell you what you need to hear to blossom as a person.

Meditations

Author: Marcus Aurelius

9436+ ratings: 4.2 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

When reading ‘Think and Grow Rich’, it felt like you were tapping into the philosophy behind a wealthy mind. In practice, the ongoing challenges we face when growing financially and mentally also require a life philosophy to be strong-minded and persevere. And no does it better than Marcus Aurelius, who is widely regarded as the last good Roman emperor and wise beyond his times. When he died he left behind private writings of spiritual reflections and exercises for living through hard times. As with his legacy this powerful book has truly stood the test of time from 180 AD to a #1 bestseller to this day. Using the power of Stoicism, you’ll learn how to become more self disciplined, stop caring what people think, and be able to control emotional situations.

The richest man in Babylon

Author: George S. Clason

42,167+ ratings: 4.6 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

The Richest Man in Babylon is another classic financial book. Although written in 1926, it continues to sell millions of copies thanks to its unchanging wisdom. While Think and grow rich offers real-life success stories, this gem teaches similar principles for wealth creation, money management, investing wisely, and cultivating the right mindset, but it’s told as a compelling parable story. It’s an inspiring read about the son of a merchant who goes on to become, as the title suggests, the richest man in the ancient city of Babylon. The lessons taught about wealth in this story are simple, timeless and provide the foundation for you to become rich. Both books emphasise the important of setting clear goals and making a plan to achieve them. And like Think and grow rich, this book highlights the importance of positive thinking, learning from failure, and taking action.

Money: Know More, Make More, Give More

Author: Rob Moore

1616+ ratings: 4.4 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

If you enjoyed Think and Grow Rich for its practical advice then ‘Money’ is for you. This weighty book dives deep into money strategies in key areas of wealth creation such as investing, entrepreneurship, property, and personal finance. You’ll find actionable tips throughout the book that help you understand your relationship with money and how to look ahead into the long-term to maintain a legacy of wealth and give back to others. A recurring theme here again is adopting a growth mindset. It seems money and mind cannot be separated and if you don’t want to lose your fortune like most lottery winners, this book helps to ensure you never will.

Influence

Author: Dr. Robert Cialdini PhD

11,999+ ratings: 4.5 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

If you’re truly serious about getting rich, you must understand how to get people to buy what you’re selling. This is the marketing bible for explaining the psychology of persuasion and how and provides examples of how such influence can be used in business. Dr. Robert Cialdini brings science, analysis, and case studies together to make well informed New York Times bestseller. Where Think and Grow Rich helps you to cultivate a strong desire for success, Influence gives you the toolset to shape that behaviour. For example, people are motivated by principles such as social proof, reciprocity, scarcity and authority. As a leader you you’ll need to incentivise the people you manage to keep up productivity and morale, to name a few. Undoubtedly, this book will help you expand your network and increase sales.

Awaken the giant within

Author: Tony Robbins

8,903+ ratings: 4.5 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

It’s one thing getting blueprints and strategies to make money, but having the discipline and motivation to persevere is a necessary ingredient of success. You’ll be faced with constant problems in business and will have moments of self doubt. That’s why to achieve financial freedom you need to tap into a source of inner confidence, cultivate success habits, and master your negative emotions. The larger than life motivational speaker, Tony Robbins, has dominated this space because he practices what he preaches with a track record of success, not only for himself but changing the lives of others as well.

The 7 habits of highly effective people

Author: Stephen R. Covey

11,081+ ratings: 4.7 out of 5

Listen Free on Audible

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People was named the #1 most influential business book of the Twentieth Century so it’s impossible to ignore. Another masterpiece that offers powerful principles for personal and professional development with practical guidance to cultivate positive habits and achieve meaningful success. Both books take a holistic approach to teach fundamental principles for self development but The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People primarily focuses on personal effectiveness, interpersonal relationships, and leadership skills, whereas Think and Grow Rich primarily focuses on financial success and wealth creation.

Most modern audiences would find The 7 Habits to be more relatable, universally applicable and easier to implement into daily life. For example, the habit ‘Sharpen the saw’ as an analogy serves as a stark reminder that sawing wood without taking a break to sharpen the blade makes the saw dull and less effective so it becomes harder and more time-consuming to cut through the wood. Similarly, if we keep pushing ourselves without pausing to take care of our well-being and growth, we become less efficient, and our ability to perform diminishes.

Keep going to keep growing...